Digital Skills Training

Why Wise Group?

The Wise Group are a leading training and skills provider in Glasgow, right next to Glasgow Green.  In partnership with CGI, a global IT and business consulting services firm, and Glasgow City Council, we are delivering the “Introduction to Digital Skills” programmes from January 2020.

This three week programme will enable you to:

  • Improve your IT skills – e.g. Microsoft Word, Excel and Powerpoint
  • Gain accredited qualifications in Customer Service, Conflict Management and Health & Safety in the Workplace
  • Increase your job prospects in the digital sector – find out from CGI staff about the job opportunities available

Each programme will run for three weeks, Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 4.00pm, within our offices at 72 Charlotte Street, Glasgow (G1 5DW).  The programmes are completely free of charge and are open to residents of Glasgow who are out of work, looking to develop their skills and boost their CV.

2020 Programme Dates

Programme 1     Monday 20 January – Friday 7 February

Programme 2    Monday 3 February – Friday 21 February

Programme 3    Monday 17 February – Friday 6 March

Programme 4    Monday 2 March – Friday 20 March

Programme 5    Monday 16 March – Friday 3 April

Programme 6    Monday 20 April – Friday 8 May

To book a free place or to find out more about upcoming availability, get in touch today;

Send us an email

or call us free on

0800 027 3311

Adult Literacy - DIAL Project

The DIAL project is a service which encourages people to reach their full potential by improving their literacy, numeracy and IT skills.

DIAL offers both group sessions as well as 1:1 literacy support as required, and is currently run in community venues across Glasgow, including a weekly drop-in service at the Reidvale Neighbourhood Centre in Dennistoun (Thursdays between 10.00am and 2.00pm), as well as within our offices overlooking Glasgow Green.

As of January 2020, with thanks to the Scottish Children’s Lottery, the Wise Group are expanding the reach of this project and will offer similar groups and sessions in East Ayrshire (Kilmarnock), Inverclyde (Greenock) and Renfrewshire (Paisley).

For more information and to refer to the service, please contact Margaret Cooke (Margaret_Cooke@thewisegroup.co.uk / 07801340177).